Philadelphia 76ers: The rest of the 2019-20 season according to NBA 2K20

(Photo by Emanuele Cremaschi/Getty Images)
(Photo by Emanuele Cremaschi/Getty Images) /
3 of 4
(Photo by Harry How/Getty Images)
(Photo by Harry How/Getty Images) /

2K’s award predictions

Giannis Antetokounmpo won the MVP Award 19 times while LeBron James took it home the other six times.

The Rookie of the Year Award went to Ja Morant each and every time. This is notable because some people are calling for Zion Williamson to win ROY. More on Zion in a little bit.

The Sixth Man Award was a coin toss between the Clippers’ Montrezl Harrell and the Thunder’s Dennis Schroder, with Schroder just edging out Harrell in the final simulation with 13 wins.

Defensive Player of the Year belonged to Kawhi Leonard, receiving the honor 23 out of 25 times with Anthony Davis claiming the other two.

More from Sixers News

Bam Adebayo won every Most Improved Player Award and rightfully so.

Coach of the Year saw three different winners. Bucks Coach Mike Budenholzer won 15 times, Lakers Coach Frank Vogel won nine times, and Raptors Coach Nick Nurse won one.

The All-NBA First Team was the same for every simulation — James Harden, Luka Doncic, Giannis Antetokounmpo, LeBron James, and Nikola Jokic.

Trae Young, Anthony Davis, Kawhi Leonard, Bam Adebayo represented the All-NBA Second Team. The second guard was either Damian Lillard (12 times) or Russell Westbrook (13 times).

Variation came in the shape of the All-NBA Third Team, where Bradley Beal was the only constant. Westbrook or Lillard (whichever was not on the second team) filled the other guard spot. The two forward positions were occupied by a rotation of Domantas Sabonis, Pascal Siakam, Jimmy Butler, and DeMar DeRozan. Andre Drummond and the Sixers’ Joel Embiid split the honor of third team Center.

The All-NBA defensive teams followed a similar pattern — the first team remained unchanged with Ben Simmons, Jrue Holliday, Anthony Davis, Kawhi Leonard, and Rudy Gobert. The second team always included Marcus Smart, Giannis Antetokounmpo, and LeBron James. 20 times Westbrook took the other guard spot, Eric Bledsoe and Chris Paul split the other five. Hassan Whiteside filled the role of Center 11 times and Andre Drummond won on 14 occasions.

25 out of 25 simulations both All-NBA Rookie teams were the same. The first team featured Ja Morant, R.J. Barrett, Kendrick Nunn, Coby White, and Darius Garland. Eric Paschall, Brandon Clarke, Rui Hachimura, P.J. Washington, and De’Andre Hunter filled the second teams slots. Note how neither team features Zion Williamson, at all. Zion didn’t make a single appearance on any list of accolades and the Pelicans made the postseason just once.